Absences

Please read current advice from the HSE in regards to Covid-19 in schools, isolation and antigen testing.

Any child who has symptoms of Covid-19 should self-isolate at home. Contact your GP for advice. You can request antigen tests for your child if there are cases of COVID-19 in their class.

Please remember to explain any child absence from school by emailing your child’s class teacher. Here is a list of class teacher email addresses:

Ms Leonard (Junior Infants)  msleonard@stgabrielsns.ie
Ms Flahive (Junior Infants)  msflahive@stgabrielsns.ie
Ms O’Dowd (Senior Infants)  msodowd@stgabrielsns.ie
Ms Hanlon / Ms Bartley (1st Class)  mshanlon@stgabrielsns.ie
Ms Fitzpatrick (2nd/3rd Class)  msfitzpatrick@stgabrielsns.ie
Mr Smyth (3rd/4th Class)  mrsmyth@stgabrielsns.ie
Ms Sweetman (5th/6th Class)  mssweetman@stgabrielsns.ie
Ms Delaney (Sunshine Room)  msdelaney@stgabrielsns.ie